Volkswagen of Alamo Heights Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Volkswagen of Alamo Heights? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

I had a great experience at this Volkswagen dealership thanks to Brian. Brian from the beginning was super helpful. And made the whole process easy. I really appreciate your effort especially when you have so much to worry about . Thanks Brian

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

I came to Alamo Heights VW to possibly buy a used 2021 Ram 1500 truck. I had seen it online and called the dealership. I spoke with Wayne Johnson Jr., and came to see it/test drive the next day with my wife. We had a good experience with Wayne and also David Cruz. We traded in my 2002 truck and bought the Ram. We hoped for a little bit better deal, but overall it was fair. The Ram seems to be an excellent truck with low mileage. The whole buying process was around 4 hours. I'm happy with the vehicle and hope ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Loved Terri, great to work with, she made is super easy. Would absolutely buy from her again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Good attached, I thought that the service take 2 hrs, but took 1 and a 1/2. The price was that the say in the web page

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 28, 2021

Quick service very nice people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

I'm from Houston and drove 3 hrs. to San Antonio to pick up my daughter's 1st car purchase which is a 2021 VW Jetta. I have to say I called 4 dealers and running into Ralph he went above and beyond to make this deal happen specially everything remote over the phone. We signed and process all paperwork and when I got there tonight everything was ready and very smooth transaction. My daughter was in cloud 9 having her 1st vehicle. Thank you again Ralph and Team for making this happen for my daughter on her 1st purchase of VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Mixed experience, both good and bad, but ended on a positive note. Let’s start with the good. Traded in my wife’s 2013 VW Tiguan and Kara, Zach, and Joel in sales all took really good care of me. Especially Zach Fernandez - for such a young salesman, he was personable, took his time to explain things, and worked with me on the pricing. My wife and I are very pleased with the new vehicle and look forward to enjoying it for years to come. Onto the bad. Last week my wife’s 2013 Tiguan was having some issues, mainly a ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2021

Big thank you to Volkswagen in Alamo Heights. James and Arturo were such great salesman that treated me like family and help me work everything out in full detail. I highly recommend ♥️

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I was welcomed by Fabiola who was very knowledgeable and professional and very kind. She made my buying experience very smooth & prompt. Highly recommend her.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Great buying experience! Andy was very professional and not pushy! We went in to just test drive an SUV, but all the people were so great we ended up buying that day! Thank you for letting us decide without the pressure that we’ve experienced with other dealerships! Jack and Donna

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 19, 2021

Friendly people with quality service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Great Service !! Very smooth process from beginning to end. Highly recommend ! This was one of the most pleasurable experiences I have ever had. Smooth purchase

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

I was met promptly by our service advisor. We were transferred to comfortable waiting area where we enjoyed complimentary beverages. Our service was completed timely and we departed exceedingly grateful for the valued service. Excellent customer services.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Everybody in this dealership are great people kind helpful servicial, and every person I talk to went the extra mile to help me, my higher highest reviews and recommendations for this dealership!! Thank you all very much for your great service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Alamo Heights VW staff always goes above and beyond. Both sales and service department staff are wonderful. Will absolutely return again to this dealership, no doubt.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2021

Had a dead battery on vacation and the took care of me in less than 90 minutes on a Friday before closing. Thanks

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

Outstanding service!!! I love my vehicle♥️ James was a no BS sales man and did not sugar coat anything! I appreciated his honesty and work ethic. Thank you 🙏 and I WILL DEFINITELY recommend VW Alamo Heights

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

Excellent, friendly salesman Donte! Went above and beyond to ensure our surprise vehicle purchase was priceless for my daughter!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

Prompt, courteous and professional service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 27, 2021

Excellent. Service and all personal Very efficient. Very happy to be part of VW. Alamo Heights

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2021

No negative comments about this Volkswagen of Alamo heights every thing went like time work just go prepared with your paperwork and what you need. Did my shopping on line first.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2021

Victoria and James got me an amazing deal on my baby girl’s first car!!! Thank you!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 23, 2021

Appreciate all Andy’s help to purchase our Atlas 🗺 💯% online!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 22, 2021

Great service and helpful staff!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2021

Great service and huge people

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

Excellent service department. They provide service updates and complete work in a timely manner. The team goes above and beyond with a smile!

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Thank you Rodney for the great customer service always appreciate you going the extra mile for me! Rodney went above and beyond having the car checked for my daughters before she heads back to Nashville for college!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 15, 2021

Joe Rodriguez was my daughter’s salesman on 5/8. He was very knowledgeable and explained the process to her every step of the way. Thank you,Joe for making her first car purchase a pleasant experience!!! Someone give him a raise!!!😉

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Excellent customer service, Rodney helped me. Did not have to wait very long for car serviced. Will definitely come back in the future. Thank you VW for your service

Facebook logo
Facebook May 14, 2021

helpful and friendly staff

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2021

Absolute best experience!!! Go by and see Ralph!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2021

They did an excellent job and my car do not smell like gas not leak anymore Thank you GOD

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

My experience with Alamo Heights VW was great, we arrived and within minutes Ray asked if we had been helped and he took great care of us from that point forward. We got straight to it and we had the numbers, the new Atlas picked out and financing all completed within a very short timeframe compared to other car purchases. We will definitely go back and refer friends to Ray!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Dealership is always very quick to respond to my car needs. The customer service and service department are great at this dealership and I am always happy.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 25, 2021

From 1 t o 10. 10 Wonderful

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 20, 2021

Service was completed within a couple hours. Wait time wasn't bad at all.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 19, 2021

Great experience with VW Alamo Heights...service has been excellent...Go see Rodney...and thank you guys for all your help in used cars. David was extremely accommodating with my last purchase.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2021

They were very nice.. got my job done fast..

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2021

I love my beautiful car they very nice to me so I am happy

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

Holly, Lee, Dave, and Tamara (I hope I recalled your names correctly) were phenomenal. They took care of an out of state visitor who came to them and was in tears. They were polite, kind, considerate, honest, helpful, and respectful. I could gush out more adjectives but you understand lol They took care of my car and got me back on the road the same day. I highly recommend this dealership!!! Thank you, guys!!!! The Kentucky Lady {with the diesel issue}

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 22, 2021

Respectful, safe, friendly, thank you all so much for being on top of all of my questions and helping me buy my car it’s been too long, I missed a car. Outstanding staff, thank you Christopher Cameron you are always on point.. superior service..

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

totally recommend the best service the sales person anya explain me all very good and it was very easy to make a deal on line thanks anya!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Will Gates. The salesman whom take care of me is excellent and he does all and more than he needs. No he make sales very easy and fast.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 21, 2021

Had great 👍 service did not have to stay long

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 12, 2021

They are very nice and fast!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 2, 2021

Salesman was knowledgeable and friendly. The whole process was very easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

This was a friendly pleasant and enjoyable experience. Our sales person, Micheal Kraft was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The other employees we dealt with were friendly as well and professional. We had an overall positive experience. I would greatly recommend Volswagen of Alamo Heights to my friends and family. I would buy from them again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2021

Good service always available to answer my calls

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2021

I initially went to the Bandera location & wasted a day going back & forth with whether or not they would take my trade in & at the end it was a SOLID no.After that ,I had gone on vacation for a week .During that time my dad had spoken with Florencio for 2 days & basically we had a deal in place once I arrived back in town it took only a couple hours & we squared everything away after work with in an hour of arriving I had a new car.I will definitely recommend my personal clients ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

As with any car dealership it's all about the person who takes care of your case. Tumay was professional, polite, and made sure our car was repaired promptly. Excellent professional.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

The service department is great. Everyone is knowledgeable and helpful. I don't have any concerns because they are honest and answer any questions I have.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2020

1st time here they got me the parts for my car fast and cheap 2nd time quick and reasonable for my yearly tune up 3rd time had an emergency situation where the vehicle was leaking coolant 2 days before a 2000 mile road trip do to me moving. diagnosed problem and were able to expedite getting it fixed.... overall very kind and helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 26, 2020

Friendly courteous service, dealt with both parts and service, Ken in parts and the service writer Doug who help to make this a seamless transaction. Thanks, Jim Walker

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2020

Exceeded expectations for a service visit. Chose to wait on site. Service rep managed my expectations and provided me regular, relevant updates. Was in and out in an hour and a half.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2020

Doug provides outstanding service each time we visit. He clearly explained our options for replacing wheel lock nuts and answered all our questions. Thanks Doug!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 24, 2020

I would recommend but I will also warn that they take a pretty significant amount of time fixing small issues that should take less than 3 hours to fix. Was not satisfied with them having my vehicle for an entire 7 days just to do an oil change and fix a sensor light but the employees are nice for the most part. I would suggest working on time management with peoples vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

We went in to look at a VW GTI we saw online, James our sales association was very professional and answered all our questions. We did purchase the GTI, the financial manager was very professional and courteous, the entire sale went very well. Very pleased with our purchase.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 10, 2020

Fast Friendly service, the Best in Town!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2020

They were willing to pick up my vehicle from my home for the repair work.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 29, 2020

Excelente Service !!! The Lady, outside , taking the Cars for Service Was very helpful, she show me where was the Coffe and give me water. Super Employee!!! Thank You!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2020

Excellent customer service. Rob was very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 22, 2020

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights takes great care of out 2015 Passat SEL Premium TDI. It’s a fantastic car and well cared for by the dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 19, 2020

Great quality and service. Comfortable lounge to wait in. Clean atmosphere.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 18, 2020

Quick and easy to schedule an appointment online. Staff was exceptional!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

I was visiting from out of town when my battery died. I called the dealership was on hold a long time. But they had what I needed and once I arrived they changed the battery quickly

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

All good. Followed Covid-19 precautions. Timely, friendly service. Comparable to Ancira, but still need that personal touch. Time will tell if this comparison will continue.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

I bought a used Passat with Wil ( thumps up to Wil) and could not be more happy with it . I bought “as is “ and 5 days after I bought it it wouldn’t start . Came to the dealership they took care of me like a bought a brand new car . Awesome awesome awsome !!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 28, 2020

There always kind and efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2020

The Service was Outstanding , this is the Only place I will have my car repaired or Serviced... Have never had a Problem with Service or Repairs here...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Although they were busy, they took my repair job and resolved issue in very good time. Very accommodating, professional, knowledgeable-they know my car!! Nice folks, great job, happy customer🥰

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2020

My customer service rep, Rodney, was wonderful to work with. There was a glitch in my repair that caused a couple of hours delay, but Rodney helped in every step that he could.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 25, 2020

Just wanna say that Doug B. Was real courteous and was communicating the problems of my car, and I actually, i got my car about 2 days of what i was told thats real awesome 👏

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2020

The service was OK, but my hood was left unlatched and my spare tire was just thrown in the back instead of stowed away where it goes.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

Caught a great oil service special and reaped the rewards...even forgot my car over the weekend and didn't get hassled to pick it up/pay first thing Monday morning. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2020

I did not have much wait. Service was good. I was always want go to the dealership because I trust the merchandise and the service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Outstanding service. In and out in an hour shorter than estimated. Christian went above and beyond to help. Would absolutely recommend this location to anyone who enjoys quality and service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

Victoria was great!! No pressure just informative and welcoming. The whole buying process was the best experience I’ve had at a car dealership. I had what I thought was a great rate when I went in and they got me an even better one. Saved me lots of money. Thanks again!! By the way the VW GTI is a great car, quality craftsmanship and a blast to drive.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 21, 2020

Great customer service! And Service of car is fast easy and convenient!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

Polite and informative, service is prompt. The service dept. was busy yet they got the job done and I didn't have to wait very long

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2020

Easy in, comfortable stay, no problems. Waiting area was clean and comfortable. The customer service rep reviewed and understood what was needed and insured I also had my military discount.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2020

quick and easy service. dropped off on saturday for an appointment monday and they got me squared away on the saturday.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2020

Very well run service dept, service advisor very personable. Enjoyable time. Would recommend this dealer to anyone for service and purchase of a new or used vehicle.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2020

Pleasant staff, quick and efficient service, no attempts to upsell me on things I didn't actually need. Katie from the service department deserves special mention! Thank you!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2020

Fasted car buying experience I’ve ever had! 😍 was there for less than 3 hours (with test driving included) and left with our new car! Only negative thing to say is make ready didn’t clean the car very well.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 1, 2020

Great service. Very helpful.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2020

Professional and good service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

Spoke to sales staff the night before the arranged day. Fast arrive and easy no fuss process and on my way with a new to is used ride.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2020

I bought my vehicle here and had my first time with services and everything went smoothly. Same day service and exactly what was discussed was done and good customer service. Thanks!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2020

I bought my car in VW Alamo heights. I love this place, clean, friendly and puntual. They also have great deals on oil change and services.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Last year we drove from Beaumont to San Antonio to purchase 2015 Honda Pilot. We called to make sure the car was still available before we set out on the 3 1/2 hour drive. We were told that it was however on the drive there we received a call that there had been some miscommunication and the car had actually been sold the day before. We were devastated and had spent quite a bit of money on hotel accommodations, gas, food, etc because we were traveling with toddlers. THE STORY HAS A WONDERFUL ENDING!!! Fortunately the deal fell through for the other guy ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Excellent selection of cars. Only problem I had was that the web site indicated it came with a cargo cover, but it was not with the car. When I questioned it I was told if it’s not on the paper work on the car it’s not included. A little disappointed in that because the website said it came with one. I was told I could order one if I wanted to.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2020

Everyone in the service department is friendly and reliable. They are Trustworthy and dependable. I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else. Visiting with the staff and manager let’s me be assured they are a great team.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

Took our car in for a recall and decided on additional work. The work was performed in a timely manner. Can't say enough about the service!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2020

Overall satisfactory, no complaint. Employees are trying their very best to be courteous with a tide and hard phony smile on their faces, nothing worst then to suck up to obtain good ratings on what the employee was hired to do in the first place "provide customer service".

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 3, 2020

Got the best deal among some 15 dealerships in the Dallas-Houston-Austin area. Victoria and Bobby were super pleasant to work with and very low pressure. While picking the car, I also met the service people, the parts people, and the financing people - all friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks a lot, and I will be referring my friends here.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 3, 2020

They made it easy! Michael Kraft was amazing!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 18, 2020

Good service today along with great shuttle rides

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 18, 2020

Good service ..recently purchased a new car got a flat 2weeks in and was taken care of

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2020

great service...couldn't be happier

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2020

As always they did a great job with servicing my golf R. never had a bad experience here and will continue to bring my car here.


Leave Us A Review

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Volkswagen of Alamo Heights