Volkswagen of Alamo Heights Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Volkswagen of Alamo Heights? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

I'm from Houston and drove 3 hrs. to San Antonio to pick up my daughter's 1st car purchase which is a 2021 VW Jetta. I have to say I called 4 dealers and running into Ralph he went above and beyond to make this deal happen specially everything remote over the phone. We signed and process all paperwork and when I got there tonight everything was ready and very smooth transaction. My daughter was in cloud 9 having her 1st vehicle. Thank you again Ralph and Team for making this happen for my daughter on her 1st purchase of VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Mixed experience, both good and bad, but ended on a positive note. Let’s start with the good. Traded in my wife’s 2013 VW Tiguan and Kara, Zach, and Joel in sales all took really good care of me. Especially Zach Fernandez - for such a young salesman, he was personable, took his time to explain things, and worked with me on the pricing. My wife and I are very pleased with the new vehicle and look forward to enjoying it for years to come. Onto the bad. Last week my wife’s 2013 Tiguan was having some issues, mainly a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I was welcomed by Fabiola who was very knowledgeable and professional and very kind. She made my buying experience very smooth & prompt. Highly recommend her.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Great buying experience! Andy was very professional and not pushy! We went in to just test drive an SUV, but all the people were so great we ended up buying that day! Thank you for letting us decide without the pressure that we’ve experienced with other dealerships! Jack and Donna

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Great Service !! Very smooth process from beginning to end. Highly recommend ! This was one of the most pleasurable experiences I have ever had. Smooth purchase

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

I was met promptly by our service advisor. We were transferred to comfortable waiting area where we enjoyed complimentary beverages. Our service was completed timely and we departed exceedingly grateful for the valued service. Excellent customer services.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Everybody in this dealership are great people kind helpful servicial, and every person I talk to went the extra mile to help me, my higher highest reviews and recommendations for this dealership!! Thank you all very much for your great service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

Alamo Heights VW staff always goes above and beyond. Both sales and service department staff are wonderful. Will absolutely return again to this dealership, no doubt.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Thank you Rodney for the great customer service always appreciate you going the extra mile for me! Rodney went above and beyond having the car checked for my daughters before she heads back to Nashville for college!

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Excellent customer service, Rodney helped me. Did not have to wait very long for car serviced. Will definitely come back in the future. Thank you VW for your service

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

My experience with Alamo Heights VW was great, we arrived and within minutes Ray asked if we had been helped and he took great care of us from that point forward. We got straight to it and we had the numbers, the new Atlas picked out and financing all completed within a very short timeframe compared to other car purchases. We will definitely go back and refer friends to Ray!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Dealership is always very quick to respond to my car needs. The customer service and service department are great at this dealership and I am always happy.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

totally recommend the best service the sales person anya explain me all very good and it was very easy to make a deal on line thanks anya!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Will Gates. The salesman whom take care of me is excellent and he does all and more than he needs. No he make sales very easy and fast.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

This was a friendly pleasant and enjoyable experience. Our sales person, Micheal Kraft was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The other employees we dealt with were friendly as well and professional. We had an overall positive experience. I would greatly recommend Volswagen of Alamo Heights to my friends and family. I would buy from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

As with any car dealership it's all about the person who takes care of your case. Tumay was professional, polite, and made sure our car was repaired promptly. Excellent professional.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

The service department is great. Everyone is knowledgeable and helpful. I don't have any concerns because they are honest and answer any questions I have.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2020

Exceeded expectations for a service visit. Chose to wait on site. Service rep managed my expectations and provided me regular, relevant updates. Was in and out in an hour and a half.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2020

Doug provides outstanding service each time we visit. He clearly explained our options for replacing wheel lock nuts and answered all our questions. Thanks Doug!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

We went in to look at a VW GTI we saw online, James our sales association was very professional and answered all our questions. We did purchase the GTI, the financial manager was very professional and courteous, the entire sale went very well. Very pleased with our purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

I was visiting from out of town when my battery died. I called the dealership was on hold a long time. But they had what I needed and once I arrived they changed the battery quickly

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

All good. Followed Covid-19 precautions. Timely, friendly service. Comparable to Ancira, but still need that personal touch. Time will tell if this comparison will continue.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

I bought a used Passat with Wil ( thumps up to Wil) and could not be more happy with it . I bought “as is “ and 5 days after I bought it it wouldn’t start . Came to the dealership they took care of me like a bought a brand new car . Awesome awesome awsome !!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2020

The Service was Outstanding , this is the Only place I will have my car repaired or Serviced... Have never had a Problem with Service or Repairs here...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Although they were busy, they took my repair job and resolved issue in very good time. Very accommodating, professional, knowledgeable-they know my car!! Nice folks, great job, happy customer🥰

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2020

My customer service rep, Rodney, was wonderful to work with. There was a glitch in my repair that caused a couple of hours delay, but Rodney helped in every step that he could.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

Caught a great oil service special and reaped the rewards...even forgot my car over the weekend and didn't get hassled to pick it up/pay first thing Monday morning. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2020

I did not have much wait. Service was good. I was always want go to the dealership because I trust the merchandise and the service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2020

Outstanding service. In and out in an hour shorter than estimated. Christian went above and beyond to help. Would absolutely recommend this location to anyone who enjoys quality and service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

Victoria was great!! No pressure just informative and welcoming. The whole buying process was the best experience I’ve had at a car dealership. I had what I thought was a great rate when I went in and they got me an even better one. Saved me lots of money. Thanks again!! By the way the VW GTI is a great car, quality craftsmanship and a blast to drive.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

Polite and informative, service is prompt. The service dept. was busy yet they got the job done and I didn't have to wait very long

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2020

Easy in, comfortable stay, no problems. Waiting area was clean and comfortable. The customer service rep reviewed and understood what was needed and insured I also had my military discount.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2020

Very well run service dept, service advisor very personable. Enjoyable time. Would recommend this dealer to anyone for service and purchase of a new or used vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

Spoke to sales staff the night before the arranged day. Fast arrive and easy no fuss process and on my way with a new to is used ride.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Last year we drove from Beaumont to San Antonio to purchase 2015 Honda Pilot. We called to make sure the car was still available before we set out on the 3 1/2 hour drive. We were told that it was however on the drive there we received a call that there had been some miscommunication and the car had actually been sold the day before. We were devastated and had spent quite a bit of money on hotel accommodations, gas, food, etc because we were traveling with toddlers. THE STORY HAS A WONDERFUL ENDING!!! Fortunately the deal fell through for the other guy ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Excellent selection of cars. Only problem I had was that the web site indicated it came with a cargo cover, but it was not with the car. When I questioned it I was told if it’s not on the paper work on the car it’s not included. A little disappointed in that because the website said it came with one. I was told I could order one if I wanted to.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2020

Everyone in the service department is friendly and reliable. They are Trustworthy and dependable. I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else. Visiting with the staff and manager let’s me be assured they are a great team.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2020

Took our car in for a recall and decided on additional work. The work was performed in a timely manner. Can't say enough about the service!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2020

Overall satisfactory, no complaint. Employees are trying their very best to be courteous with a tide and hard phony smile on their faces, nothing worst then to suck up to obtain good ratings on what the employee was hired to do in the first place "provide customer service".

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2020

As always they did a great job with servicing my golf R. never had a bad experience here and will continue to bring my car here.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Good treatment by the people taking care of the recall issue and the regular 50000 mile service as well as during checkout. The courtesy transportation from and to also worked out very well

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2020

Outstanding Customer Service Rep in Carlos L. Great communication regarding status of service and recall work. Other employees were courteous and friendly. Checkout was quick and easy. Many Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2019

VWAH always been my dealership for service and oil changes I needed a oil change before a trip and I work weekdays, they had an appointment available on sunday, was easy in and out yes it took like 1 hrs but price, service waiting room make it worth it specially when is a Sunday morning not full staff. It was a great experience. !!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2019

Friendly service. Extremely and helpful. Will and Julianne were awesome! Was kept updated and felt very taken care of and not pressured at all. Never had a better experience.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2019

Went in for new key fob and programming. Fast service, plus did a 60 point inspection and car wash for free. Also offer a free shuttle service which I didn't take advantage of.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2019

These guys are the best and always help me with services in the same day no matter the trouble! They saved the day again, highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2019

We just bought our 2nd new vehicle from them. Not going to lie.It started off on a bad foot, however the team rallied together and made us beyond happy. Unpleasant experiences will happen from time to time. What is most important is how they are handled. Oscar, Charles, the managers Chris and Ron, and the GM Tim went well out of their way to make sure were taken care of and excited about the buying experience. They all put in countless hours to make the deal happen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

We just bought our 2nd new vehicle from them. Not going to lie.It started off on a bad foot, however the team rallied together and made us beyond happy. Unpleasant experiences will happen from time to time. What is most important is how they are handled. Oscar, Charles, the managers Chris and Ron, and the GM Tim went well out of their way to make sure were taken care of and excited about the buying experience. They all put in countless hours to make the deal happen.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2019

Alamo Heights VW is an exceptional dealership from the buy to the service they have exceeded my expectations.far beyond any other dealership Best VW dealership there is.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2019

I was welcomed by Maricela and treated like a VIP. She explained what service would be preformed and kept me advised as the work was in process. Excellent employee.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2019

Am disabled an need a vehicle to support a rack for my Electric Scooter. Am looking for a $200 a month pymt and $1200.00 down payment. If I need to put more down then I will wait another month and a half to save up more money. Need dependable vehicle to get to alot of doctor's appointments due to my disability. Hopefully something will come up and I will find the car to fit my body. Need soft seats for sure. Thank you and God bless

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

Always quick and easy. Anthony is very friendly and kept me updated on the progress and estimated time of completion. He would also text me instead of engaging me on the phone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2018

Took our cc to get serviced. Had an excellent advisor. The alamo heights customer service was oustanding. We are a hundred percent satisfied with our visit!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2018

Thank you Johnnie , Andy at Finance and David at Service for all your help in making the purchase and service a great and smoth experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2018

Thank you Michelle santivanez, for your help Great customer services!! She?s so professional , went I have any issues with my Jetta she take care . Thank again!!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2018

I received an excellent customer service from Michelle . She was not only very knowledgeable but very professional and very patient with me. The service manager was very considerate and came out and asked if I wanted to get my car fixed the very same day so I would not have to return another day which was a great idea on his part. I will definitely be returning when my car needs service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2018

The treatment and service by RALPH was excellent, very satisfied with Jetta, the auto is very clean, very well maintained, Runs great and vgery impressed with the coordination. I drove from Brownsville, Texas to pick up my Jetta and was back at home Same day at 4:00 pm. Andy at the financial departmen is an axcellent person And was very friendly. I will go b back to Alamo Volkswagen in the future. I'll recommend, friends, coworkers and family to visit Alamo Volkswagen. Ralph is a Great asset to Alamo Volkswagen agency. Keep up the great job you do Mr RALPH. ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2018

I?ve bought many cars in the past and this was the best dealership I?ve encountered! They were kind, Thoughtful and willing to do anything to get you what you need. I walked out with a new 2018 Jetta. I suggest Victoria as your sales associate!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2018

They made the buying experience stress and haggle free! Im very happy with my new car! I highly recommend VW of Alamo Heights for your next vehicle purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2018

My service advisor Muchelle was awesome. I did not want to return to Alamo Heights because of terrible customer service. Because of her i will return.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2018

They were quick to do the necessary repairs . Great customer services! Answered my questions. I would recommend this dealership . Also very helpful in getting my car picked up by providing me a Uber ride.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

Great people there at AH VW. Also just decided to purchase my daughters Tiguan (which so far has been a great reliable little SUV) out of end of lease. The VW call center people were really pleasant, helpful and well trained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2018

This place provides very very good service, I have been there twice. I would certainly recommend Volkswagen of Alamo Heights to all my friends and relatives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2018

Serviced my car and got me out quicker than expected, and less charge than quote. Let me know what other service to my car I should check on soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

They new my name when they greeted me both when I dropped off my vehicle and when I picked it up. They had everything ready for me to sign and explained everything. Michelle in service was very personable and made me feel like party of the team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. High quality service. Recommendations of service options very low pressure. Service very prompt. I recommend highly. Location perfect for San Antonio

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

Very efficient, friendly, fast and pleasant experience Car was cleaned excellent service and price of maintainence reasonable would recommend my friends to Alamo Heights Volkswagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

My current vehicle was purchased new at VW of Alamo Heights, and I continue to use them for the service. Most times when I am having the oil changed I'll wait, but today I couldn't. The dealership got me home and then came to pick me up when my car was ready. On every visit the service team has been consistently helpful and always prompt with repairs and accurate in estimates. Couldn't ask for better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2017

Michelle Santivanez , very professional and helpful. Thank you very much for your help I appreciate. And the service was very professional and fast. Thank again!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2017

I did bring my VW car for oil change service during my lunch time. I got done on time and very professional, not to mentioned it's also got a complementary wash and vacuum.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

Good personal service need to return for other details pending thank you I will off corse some time soon check your inventory for your 2018 models. Thanks again JCR

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

I Was happy the custumer service. Excellant dealers and very helpful with everything. I Was very satisfid with all the help and will defently will come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

This dealership has been one of the best, if not the best one i have ever workwd with. Joe Garza was an exceptional salesperson, great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

Drove in from Laredo to get a Jetta and was so pleased with the dealership I ended up leaving with an Atlas too. Definitely night and day compared to service and attention compared to the local VW dealer in Laredo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2017

Very helpful in explaining what they were completing before and kept me updated throughout the day on status. Shuttle service provided to get me home. Price on the oil change is hard to beat. Washed and vacuumed inside my car. Very happy with the service and would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2017

Service was complete and was fully explained to me. Got full computerized report and price was reasonable. John is always ready to serve and friendly, customer-oriented.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2017

Had an extra key made and programmed. The service writer, Chuck Hosek, was professional and courteous. He honored what they quoted me on the phone and got the car completed same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2017

Mr. Serna, went way above and beyond and gave me the best deal in the services I was getting for my jetta. Best dealerships ever and will always purchase and gt my services there!! Thank you all,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

Michelle you have a winner’s attitude and I appreciate the fact that you take your customers seriously. I am extremely pleased with the quality of customer service provided to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

Terri our sales woman was the best at what she does. She went over and beyond our expectations. She worked with us to get the vehicle we wanted and for that we are greatful. Rodney the financial personal was also very helpful informing us of all the different type of options we had and so forth. Overall our experience was AWESOME.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2017

We're clear with what the car needed now and in the future. Fast and good service ! Ofered good options for transportation home. Good and friendly environment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Thank you Alamo VW for pleasant experience in very convenient location. Don't move, we will be back. The location was also deciding factor for us .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

From inception there was one on one service given. Mr. Kraft took the time to listen to our needs and then present the options that most closely met our desires. Once we established availability we narrowed down our selection compared the two top choices. This dealership truly demonstrated their commitment on ensuring that we left fully satisfied with our purchase and not settle with any regrets. In the end we walked out soon thereafter with keys in hand and extremely satisfied with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

David went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our visit. Great customer service. We will be bringing our car back to this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

I have been buying cars from here for years. It's the number one place to go for my family. I am never disappointed about the work they do

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2017

A nice dealership, with friendly and helpful service people. My only negative, as minor as it is, was they forgot one of my valve stem caps.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

Chuck the service manager gave big welcome when I drove up and quickly diagnosed the sound coming from the engine compartment. Repair work was promptly done and shuttle ride was swift. Glad that I could use them passing thru San Antonio. Highly recommend the service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Great people, great staff, great service. Will be back. I'm a person short of words. Not sure what else to say. If you have an issue with your vw, talk it here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

I really like the place of how the people are nice to the customer and I'm very satisfied customer and thanks and I will continue my service there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2017

Minh Thach, my service advisor, was a big help. He dealt with my insurance company and communicated with me the entire time. He saved me both time and money. Appreciated all he did and the excellent service we received v

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

We love our VW Passat. Our experience was amazing, again. Yes, this is our second VW. We we were lucky enough to get the same cars salesmen. He (Ralph) made picking out a vehicle easy. Explained all the gadgets in our car and was very patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2017

Service was outstanding. Highly recommend for service. Had wheel locks removed and was done quickly. Also got car washed included in service and really appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

First time to use service- had an oil change done. Very fast Chuck Hosek took excellent car of me. The free car wash much better than other dealers included a vacuum of the interior

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2016

I am completely satisfied with my buying experience with JD De La Rosa. He did everything he could to make sure I was not only happy with the vehicle but that it was exactly what I wanted. Never at any point did I feel pressured to buy. In fact it was quite the opposite. He was very patient with me. I will recommend JD and the staff at Volkswagen of Alamo Heights to anyone I know wanting to buy a car and I will definitely buy from him again when looking to make another purchase. ?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2016

Bought a used 2015 Passat from Terri and I want to say between her and Andy in finance, they made it the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. It was quick and painless. Thank you again Terri you where awesome!!!! Judy Perez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2015

I purchased two cars from this dealership when it was Rod East, a 2006 GTi and a 2009 CC. I wanted to trade both cars in on a new 2015 Golf Sportwagon. With Victoria's assistance I got an excellent deal and a fine automobile. I'm sure Bryan Pyle helped since he was my service contact from 2006 on. I do not hesitate to recommend Victoria Hammond in Sales and Bryan Pyle in Service. I am most satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2015

This place was unbelievably great, especially our dealer; Val. He went above and beyond, he really cares and wanted to help us whether is was late in the evening or any of the other many issues we presented. He really worked with us to not only make the buy happen, but insure us that sometimes people really do take pride in what they do and simply want to help. We even met with management who was also outstanding. Thank you so much VW and Val. We will definitely be referring you as well as return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2015

We recently purchased a 2015 Golf at this dealership. This was the 3rd VW dealer we visited, and though all were great to work with, we really connected with Val at Alamo Heights. Val was very personable and he gave straight, honest answers to our inquiries. We appreciated his no pressure sales style and the fact that he was open to letting us view various cars. In the end, we agreed on a price that we felt was very fair, and I was able to drive home in a brand new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2015

Excellent service! Ramiro guerra was our sales consultant and was patient with us while deciding which vw Jetta we wanted and kept us updated thoughout the whole process. He even threw in a free vw tshirt for my fiancé! Thanks Ramiro and the whole staff! Will recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2014

Chivalry is not dead people! I had the greatest experience ever this week with Julio Carmona at Volkswagon of Alamo Heights. We were not sure what we wanted and had the poor guy running all over the place. He was patient and attentive without being pushy or overbearing throughout the whole process. He treated my parents and I with respect in every situation, whether it be communicating by text, email, or phone. He as respectful of our financing concerns and delivered specifically what we asked for. Thank you for making this experience a good one. We will recommend and buy ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Volkswagen of Alamo Heights