Volkswagen of Alamo Heights Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Volkswagen of Alamo Heights? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

We just bought our 2nd new vehicle from them. Not going to lie.It started off on a bad foot, however the team rallied together and made us beyond happy. Unpleasant experiences will happen from time to time. What is most important is how they are handled. Oscar, Charles, the managers Chris and Ron, and the GM Tim went well out of their way to make sure were taken care of and excited about the buying experience. They all put in countless hours to make the deal happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2019

I was welcomed by Maricela and treated like a VIP. She explained what service would be preformed and kept me advised as the work was in process. Excellent employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

Great people there at AH VW. Also just decided to purchase my daughters Tiguan (which so far has been a great reliable little SUV) out of end of lease. The VW call center people were really pleasant, helpful and well trained.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

This place provides very very good service, I have been there twice. I would certainly recommend Volkswagen of Alamo Heights to all my friends and relatives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2018

Serviced my car and got me out quicker than expected, and less charge than quote. Let me know what other service to my car I should check on soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

They new my name when they greeted me both when I dropped off my vehicle and when I picked it up. They had everything ready for me to sign and explained everything. Michelle in service was very personable and made me feel like party of the team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. High quality service. Recommendations of service options very low pressure. Service very prompt. I recommend highly. Location perfect for San Antonio

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

Very efficient, friendly, fast and pleasant experience Car was cleaned excellent service and price of maintainence reasonable would recommend my friends to Alamo Heights Volkswagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

My current vehicle was purchased new at VW of Alamo Heights, and I continue to use them for the service. Most times when I am having the oil changed I'll wait, but today I couldn't. The dealership got me home and then came to pick me up when my car was ready. On every visit the service team has been consistently helpful and always prompt with repairs and accurate in estimates. Couldn't ask for better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2017

Michelle Santivanez , very professional and helpful. Thank you very much for your help I appreciate. And the service was very professional and fast. Thank again!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2017

I did bring my VW car for oil change service during my lunch time. I got done on time and very professional, not to mentioned it's also got a complementary wash and vacuum.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

Good personal service need to return for other details pending thank you I will off corse some time soon check your inventory for your 2018 models. Thanks again JCR

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

I Was happy the custumer service. Excellant dealers and very helpful with everything. I Was very satisfid with all the help and will defently will come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

This dealership has been one of the best, if not the best one i have ever workwd with. Joe Garza was an exceptional salesperson, great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

Drove in from Laredo to get a Jetta and was so pleased with the dealership I ended up leaving with an Atlas too. Definitely night and day compared to service and attention compared to the local VW dealer in Laredo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2017

Very helpful in explaining what they were completing before and kept me updated throughout the day on status. Shuttle service provided to get me home. Price on the oil change is hard to beat. Washed and vacuumed inside my car. Very happy with the service and would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2017

Service was complete and was fully explained to me. Got full computerized report and price was reasonable. John is always ready to serve and friendly, customer-oriented.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2017

Had an extra key made and programmed. The service writer, Chuck Hosek, was professional and courteous. He honored what they quoted me on the phone and got the car completed same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2017

Mr. Serna, went way above and beyond and gave me the best deal in the services I was getting for my jetta. Best dealerships ever and will always purchase and gt my services there!! Thank you all,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

Michelle you have a winner’s attitude and I appreciate the fact that you take your customers seriously. I am extremely pleased with the quality of customer service provided to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

Terri our sales woman was the best at what she does. She went over and beyond our expectations. She worked with us to get the vehicle we wanted and for that we are greatful. Rodney the financial personal was also very helpful informing us of all the different type of options we had and so forth. Overall our experience was AWESOME.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2017

We're clear with what the car needed now and in the future. Fast and good service ! Ofered good options for transportation home. Good and friendly environment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Thank you Alamo VW for pleasant experience in very convenient location. Don't move, we will be back. The location was also deciding factor for us .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

From inception there was one on one service given. Mr. Kraft took the time to listen to our needs and then present the options that most closely met our desires. Once we established availability we narrowed down our selection compared the two top choices. This dealership truly demonstrated their commitment on ensuring that we left fully satisfied with our purchase and not settle with any regrets. In the end we walked out soon thereafter with keys in hand and extremely satisfied with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2017

David went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our visit. Great customer service. We will be bringing our car back to this location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

I have been buying cars from here for years. It's the number one place to go for my family. I am never disappointed about the work they do

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2017

A nice dealership, with friendly and helpful service people. My only negative, as minor as it is, was they forgot one of my valve stem caps.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2017

Chuck the service manager gave big welcome when I drove up and quickly diagnosed the sound coming from the engine compartment. Repair work was promptly done and shuttle ride was swift. Glad that I could use them passing thru San Antonio. Highly recommend the service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Great people, great staff, great service. Will be back. I'm a person short of words. Not sure what else to say. If you have an issue with your vw, talk it here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

I really like the place of how the people are nice to the customer and I'm very satisfied customer and thanks and I will continue my service there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

Minh Thach, my service advisor, was a big help. He dealt with my insurance company and communicated with me the entire time. He saved me both time and money. Appreciated all he did and the excellent service we received v

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

We love our VW Passat. Our experience was amazing, again. Yes, this is our second VW. We we were lucky enough to get the same cars salesmen. He (Ralph) made picking out a vehicle easy. Explained all the gadgets in our car and was very patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

Service was outstanding. Highly recommend for service. Had wheel locks removed and was done quickly. Also got car washed included in service and really appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

First time to use service- had an oil change done. Very fast Chuck Hosek took excellent car of me. The free car wash much better than other dealers included a vacuum of the interior

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2016

I am completely satisfied with my buying experience with JD De La Rosa. He did everything he could to make sure I was not only happy with the vehicle but that it was exactly what I wanted. Never at any point did I feel pressured to buy. In fact it was quite the opposite. He was very patient with me. I will recommend JD and the staff at Volkswagen of Alamo Heights to anyone I know wanting to buy a car and I will definitely buy from him again when looking to make another purchase. ?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2016

Bought a used 2015 Passat from Terri and I want to say between her and Andy in finance, they made it the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. It was quick and painless. Thank you again Terri you where awesome!!!! Judy Perez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2015

I purchased two cars from this dealership when it was Rod East, a 2006 GTi and a 2009 CC. I wanted to trade both cars in on a new 2015 Golf Sportwagon. With Victoria's assistance I got an excellent deal and a fine automobile. I'm sure Bryan Pyle helped since he was my service contact from 2006 on. I do not hesitate to recommend Victoria Hammond in Sales and Bryan Pyle in Service. I am most satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2015

This place was unbelievably great, especially our dealer; Val. He went above and beyond, he really cares and wanted to help us whether is was late in the evening or any of the other many issues we presented. He really worked with us to not only make the buy happen, but insure us that sometimes people really do take pride in what they do and simply want to help. We even met with management who was also outstanding. Thank you so much VW and Val. We will definitely be referring you as well as return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2015

We recently purchased a 2015 Golf at this dealership. This was the 3rd VW dealer we visited, and though all were great to work with, we really connected with Val at Alamo Heights. Val was very personable and he gave straight, honest answers to our inquiries. We appreciated his no pressure sales style and the fact that he was open to letting us view various cars. In the end, we agreed on a price that we felt was very fair, and I was able to drive home in a brand new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2015

Excellent service! Ramiro guerra was our sales consultant and was patient with us while deciding which vw Jetta we wanted and kept us updated thoughout the whole process. He even threw in a free vw tshirt for my fiancé! Thanks Ramiro and the whole staff! Will recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2014

Chivalry is not dead people! I had the greatest experience ever this week with Julio Carmona at Volkswagon of Alamo Heights. We were not sure what we wanted and had the poor guy running all over the place. He was patient and attentive without being pushy or overbearing throughout the whole process. He treated my parents and I with respect in every situation, whether it be communicating by text, email, or phone. He as respectful of our financing concerns and delivered specifically what we asked for. Thank you for making this experience a good one. We will recommend and buy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2013

We could not have asked for a better team of sales and customer service. They have all been very helpful. The car met all of our expectations and more. Our only regret is that we didn't buy a Volkswagen sooner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2012

We bought two new cars (Tiguan and Golf R) from Rod East VW. Everyone from the sales manager (Luis) to our sales person (Mario) and the finance manager (Richard) were extremely friendly and professional. They gave us a great deal, and we could not have asked for better service from start to finish. I have bought a dozen cars, and this was easily the best sales experience I have had. I highly recommend them to anyone in Texas looking for a VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2011

I live in Austin, there are two dealerships here; both rude and difficult. Lori was easy to work with, had great follow through and therefore, I drove to San Antonio to purchase my Jetta.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2011

It was a good experience to use the technology to gather all the information to make a decision. The negotiation was easy and overall i fell satisfied with the transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2011

Rod East had the right car with the right colors, especially the interior. Everyone at Rod East treated us with as friends and with respect. They worked with us to make the purchase of our new Touareg a pleasant experience. We paid more for the same car at Rod East as they had the right colors and treated us so well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2011

I had a great experience dealing with this dealership. I read several reviews on Google tha made me hesitate a little. However once I spoke to Lori and Daniel my fears were squelched. I think the dealership could also use a little bit of additional parking.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2011

Very pleasant experience and will definitely buy my next car here also. The service I have received after the purchase has also been very exceptional. The car was delivered as promised and at the price that was quoted. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and courteous. A professional atmosphere at all levels of service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2011

Received timely professonal service/information from the first contact through the purchase and delivery of my vehicle. I was expertly guided through each phase of my acquisition process by the team of Esquivel and Espinosa. No question was left unawsered. I was extremely impressed by sales and parts personnel department knowledge. I have recommended Rod East VW to my friends and family. I would recommend this Dealership to anyone regardless of the Buyers knowedge. Marvin Parchman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2011

Our car buying Experience started from the internet, and ended at the dealership signing papers. We live about 30 minutes from the dealership and we found it easier to do everything over the phone and internet. Even though it was done this way not a bit of service was sacraficed. Gave lowest price from the get go. Overall experience was fantasic and would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2011

I searched for a 2005 VW Passat DTI Wagon for quite some time without success. After I located the car I wanted(on the internet), I contacted Rod East VW, and was able to reach a deal after a few short back and forth negotiations, even though I did this entire transaction over the internet. Daniel Saenz was a suuperb salesman and worked with me dilligently until we had an agreement. He even sent videos and service records of the car to me via email prior to the sale. The car arrived as advertised and my wife are extremely happy with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2011

I was searching for a very specific car when I went to Rod East. I also went to another VW dealership. I worked with both sales departments on identical cars. The other dealership treated me exactly how I expect a dealership to treat me, they were very pushy and gave me the "this deal is only good today" line. Paul and Lori not only found the car I wanted, they were honest about what they could and could not do on price, they put up with my constantly asking questions. To me car buying is a big decision ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2011

I was in the market to purchase a car for my granddaughter, Cheyenne. Lori was the first to respond to my inquiry by e-mail and phone. She was courteous and informative to both myself and Cheyenne, keeping her in the loop so she could learn about car buying and getting exactly what she wanted. The experience was a good one, which is not always the case.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2011

Walked in looking for a Jetta SportWagen. I had checked their inventory online beforehand because I wasn't sure which version to buy; gas or TDI. Daniel Saenz was very helpful and patient and allowed me to test drive both versions. The TDI was the obvious best choice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2011

After researching the new VW Jetta in my search for a car - I used the Rod East VW website to inquire about a quote and set up a test drive. Internet Manager Lori Esquivel contacted me the next business day and we set up a test drive for the following weekend. Lori made me feel very comfortable as we discussed what I wanted and introduced me to my sales rep, Paul Hernandez who took me for a test drive. Paul was also very easy to talk to and told me about the Jetta and it's features. Needless to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2011

I am very satisfiled with my VW SportsWagon. The staff at Rod East made the car buying process easy and effortless. The pre-certified Jetta Wagon was priced right for my budget and is an excellent vehicle. Overall, I am very plesased with the car buying process and dealling with such friendly, and dedicated staff. I would definately recommend Rod East VW to others. Finding the right car was easy using the on-line information provided by the dealer. I originally called another dealership for information and they did not contact me until the following day, late. Lori called me a couple ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2011

We were very pleased with the customer service at Rod East when we walked in to look for a new Jetta. Lori and Mario were very helpful, professional and friendly. This "car buying experience" was by far one of the best we have experienced. We were happy with the pricing and we are certain we got a great deal. We are first-time owners of a Volkswagen and are extremely happy with the overall experience at Rod East.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2010

It is always a pleasure to deal with the personnel from Rod East. From sales people to service staff everybody is very helpful and knowledgeable about their job. Customer service is always great. Specifically, Lori, Jose, Salomon and David were very helpful, also cashiers and front desk people. I had the chance to see my car in the workshop and the mechanics were also very helpful and friendly. I enjoy driving my VW, I had a station wagon Passat 2002 and I exchanged it for a Jetta 2007. So far I am so happy and satisfied with it and hope it stays ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2010

I was very pleased with how fast, easy and enjoyable this entire process was. I came in and spoke with Lori from Internet sales who had already narrowed down my choices based on my interent requests. Then Daniel showed me the vehicles and took me for a test drive. He was very knowledgeable about the different vehicles and their features. He patiently went through each vehicle explaining to me all the details pertaining to the vehicle. Daniel went out of his way to help me out during my purchase process. Once I made my decision and credit was approved, I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2010

Paul did a great job answering all of our questions and highlighting the details of the 2011 VW Golf. This was by the far the best car-buying experience I've been through and Paul was the most knowledgeable salesman I've met. The best part was I came in with a pretty high expectation for pricing due to my association with USAA and Rod East beat the price on their very first offer. I was truly impressed and got far more than what I was anticipating with regards to professionalism, expertise and friendliness. Would highly recommend Rod East VW to anyone ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2010

We were looking for a VW to buy, mainly the Passat and we were also checking out the 2010 and 2011 Jetta. Mario greeted us at the door, showed us both cars and we test drove both of them. He was very attentive and answered all our questions. He gave us the prices of the cars, with no "hassle or price game playing". I felt no pressure, felt very at ease. The sales pitch and hassling is one of the main reasons I feel anxious about going to car dealerships. I have to say that I was pleasantly suprised and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2010

Lori was very helpful in finding the right car according my specifications and upfront about pricing and gathering all the paperwork required. Daniel extremely friendly and knowledgeable about all the features of the car and explaining them. Financing was also a breeze. Very upfront explanation and options regarding warranties.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2010

The staff at Rod East VW (Lori, Mario, Paul, Richard, and Soloman) went out of their way to help us from the time we sent an e-mail showing interest in a 2010 Routan; showing us the van, working with the finance department, finally working with the parts department to install the dual tv system. We had a great experience working with Rod East VW staff listed above and would recommend this dealership to everyone we know. They are AWESOME!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2010

I have previously purchased five new beetles from Ancira Volkswagen and was ready for number six. I went to the dealer; told them I was going to pay cash; and asked for their best deal. I felt the quote I received was not indicative of the loyalty of my patronage to Ancira. I wife told me to try Rod East "what do you have to lose"? I was greeted with courtesy, professionalism, and treated with the utmost respect. I was informed that because of my purchase history I was considered a perferred customer and received an extremely fair ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2010

Lori did a super job making a deal for me to get me out of my lease. I love the quick service and great deal I got from Rod East VW. Paul was very helpful showing me the car and explaining all the great things about my car. Overall it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2010

Rod East Volkwagen Dealer is a great company to do business with. I have a 2003 VW Jetta and I have been bringing it to Rod East for several years. The Blue Team, led by Soloman Harris, has been handling all the maintenance and repairs on the VW and has done a very good job. We had come in to look at 2009 VW Passat last year and were pleased with the service received; however, we did not buy a car at that time. I sent an email to Rod East, indicating that I was interested in a 2010 Passat. Rod East (Lori ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2010

All the employees are looking to help every customer as they do their job. I recieved assistance right away as soonas i entered the dealership. Everyone was friendly. All my answers were answered without hesitation from the employees. I was assisted and arrived looking just to have maintanance and left with new friends and a new car. I would recomend this dealership and its employees to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2010

well my visits to car dealers has not always been the best having said that I can tell you alittle about my experience at Rod East. I work for the toyota plant so I figured that hey since I get a discount that they would take care of me. WRONG!!!! I dont know why I was going to turn my back on V.W. for the price of a few thousand bucks anyway I had a 2010 corolla that I didnt want but I needed a car for work and since having credit that im not proud of I took the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2010

Not often that I would take time to rate a automobile dealer..However my experience at this dealership introduced me to a completly new level of customer service and satisfaction. I honestly dreaded going there because one has to deal with the highway construction that the dealership has been involved with for several years, it is near the airport. A friend recommended them to me so I decided to check them out. My wife and I were greeted at the door and asked if we would like a cold drink of water or coffee? I had already made contact with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2010

I highly recommend this Dealership! I have purchased many new cars over the years and I must say this was one of the most pleasant dealings I have ever had. I began my search for a new Tiguan on the Internet and requested additional information from Rod East VW. I was almost instantaneously contacted by Lori and she invited me in for a test drive later that day. Upon my arrival, I was immediately greeted by Edgar and was literally driving the Tiguan (that Lori has sitting right in front waiting for me) within about 5 minutes. After my test drive, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2010

Lori was very proactive with getting back with me and met my price request. Even though Lori was not in when I actually came in to look at the vehicle, Mr. Hernandez had all the necessary information and was able to get me into the vehicle I wanted. The Finance process was very efficient and I appreciated Mr. Roel's patience as I reviewed the paperwork in detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2010

This starts with Soloman Harris. I've had to take my 2001 Jetta in on a number of occasions for tune ups, oil changes, etc as well as major repairs (I drove the car hard in Europe on the Autobahn...not to mention I flooded the engine. To the point, everytime I took the car in, Soloman provided the best customer service I've ever experienced in a dealership (FL, Germany, TX). It is because of him that I returned to Rod East VW in order to buy a car. At first, because of the ease-of-use of the internet, I stayed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2010

I was able to handle most of the transaction online with Lori: choice of vehicle, desired options, financing. Would have been a fast transaction at the dealership if the people ahead of me didn't have credit issues and negotiated with the only finance person for over two hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2010

I walked into the dealership with the same expectation that I have for every car dealership; lousy salesmen who are only worried about making a sale even if it means screwing over the customer. When I walked into Rod East, I felt absolutely no pressure during any parts of the experience. Lori Esquivel (internet sales) introduced me to Daniel Saenz who showed me several different GTI models. Within a few minutes we were test driving a specific model that I picked out. Daniel was able to answer every once of my questions. When it came time to talk features, Daniel ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2010

Jose was very nice and proffesional. He was not pushy, which i was afraid was going to happen. All the information he gave me convinced me that my Tiguan was a great car to purchase...although I loved it from the moment I saw it! Everyone was friendly and I will definetly be recommending this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2010

The staff at Rod East were very friendly and courteous. I was looking into the 2010 Jetta Sportwagen TDI on the internet and contact Lori Esquivel. She was really helpful and not pushy. She allowed me to take my time trying to decide on which vehicle had the options that I wanted. Lori even took pictures of the vehicle she had found for me and sent them to me via email. The rest of the staff weren’t pushy either. When we were ready to sit down and sign, the finance manager gave me and my wife time to discuss the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2010

I showed up at Rod East needing to get my battery replaced in my old car. I wanted to know if it was possible to end my lease early and get into a new car. Mario helped me right away and got me into a new car with everything that I wanted and was very helpful with all my questions. Mario was also very easy to get a hold of everytime I called the dealership. It was a fast and enjoyable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2010

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Rod East VW in San Antonio. From the initial communication with Lori via a telephone call she assured me that Rod East was going to take care of me and my purchase. I explained to her in detail what I was looking and within minutes she returned my call and assured me that Rod East could satisfy my purchase request. Over the course of about three days while my vehicle was being acquired and prepared for purchase Lori kept me updated via phone and email so that I was never without information. On ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2010

Soloman Harris, Blue Team Service Manager, always does an excellent job! He has excellent customer service skills and takes time to explain the service or auto body repairs. Mr. Harris always greets me with a smile and goes the extra mile to make each visit a positive experience. In addition, because of Mr. Harris' professionalism and work ethic, I have recommended Rod East to several people, and one friend, recently purchased a vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2010

I have been going to Rod East VW for the servicing of my Bug for years. The service department is the greatest! Soloman Harris has been my primary service agent and I cannot say enough good things about this young man! He is the consummate professional and CUSTOMER SERVICE rep. (Heavy on the CUSTOMER SERVICE!) He has personally come out to greet me upon arrival for a simple service visit and has even taken the time to show me how I can fix my problem without even having to see a VW rep. Imagine that! A service rep that actually ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2010

My wife and I worked with Solomon Harris for all all our maintenance and service needs. He is honest and the best person to work with - though the dealership as a whole seems well run (not the typical shady dealer). Go to Solomon and you'll get a fair shake.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2010

Overall service very good but would prefer a video for learning how to operate a vehicle that was described by someone there as a motherboard with wheels. Manual is somewhat difficult to follow. Everyone was friendly and helpful and facility clean and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2010

We had a great experience. I would recommend this dealership and Jose to others. I love my new Volkswagen. I plan to keep my volkswagen as long as I can. Its the best car I have ever owned. thats all I have to say for now. Thank you again for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2010

Jose Manzo was pleasant,helpful and knowledgeable. He gave excellent personalized service and made the entire experience wonderful. It was a pleasure to work with him and could easily see myself purchasing a vehicle from him in the future. I could not ask for much more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2010

Solomon is very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I would go to him for anything I need. On one visit, the back light had gone out. Solomon was very patient with me and showed me how to install the bulbs. he told me where to purchase them and helped me install them.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Volkswagen of Alamo Heights Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Volkswagen of Alamo Heights